Miriam Lyons is CPD’s Executive Director, and Kate Miller is Chair of the CPD board of directors. Read more about our staff here, and our board here.

Julian Burnside QC and Fred Argy AO are our patrons.

As well as our research directors Laura Eadie and James Whelan, our fellows carry out much of the research work of the CPD. The CPD maintains a fellowship of between 20 and 30 people, covering a range of areas of policy expertise and a mix of academic and public sector experience. The composition of the fellowship is selected to reflect the areas of focus of CPD’s work. The fellowship is reviewed annually. Fellowship is by invitation of the CPD Director, who consults the CPD Board and Research Committee for advice or suggestions. Each fellow is appointed for a two-year term; multiple renewals are possible. Appointment of fellows is subject to the approval of the Research Committee. Criteria for approval include the potential fellow’s research credentials, the time they will have available to contribute to CPD, and the potential of their work to complement the Centre’s existing or proposed research and publication priorities.

The Research Committee oversees the CPD’s research program, ensuring that it complies with CPD’s research guidelines, and with the ATO’s requirements for tax-deductible research institutes. The Committee is currently chaired by Antoinette le Marchant.

Our many interns and volunteers, as well as our donors, sponsors and pro bono supporters are crucial to the success of CPD activities.







Research Committee